Meath County Council

Meath County Council

Legislature Less

Meath County Council

to get instant updates about 'Meath County Council' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Meath County Council () is the local authority which is responsible for the county of Meath in Ireland. The Council is responsible for Housing and Community, Roads and Transportation, Urban planning and Development, Amenity and Culture, and Environment. The head of the council has the title of Mayor. The county seat is at the County Hall, Meath.

The county council is governed by the Local Government Act 2001. The county is divided into five electoral area and has 29 councillors who are elected every five years by single transferable vote. The county administration is headed by a County Manager, currently Tom Dowling.


For the purpose of elections the council is divided into five local electoral areas: Dunshaughlin (7) , Kells (5), Navan (7), Slane (6) and Trim (4).

2009 Seats summary

Councillors by electoral area

This list reflects the order in which councillors were elected on 5 June 2009.

Regina Doherty and Ray Butler were elected to Dáil Éireann in February 2011. Accordingly their three council seats became vacant and will be filled by co-option.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from