Mehsana district

to get instant updates about 'Mehsana District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mehsana district () is one of the 26 districts of Gujarat state in western India. Mehsana city is the administrative headquarters of this district. The district has a population of over 18 lakhs and an area of over 4,500 km². There are over 600 villages in this district. It had a population of 1,837,892 of which 22.40% were urban as of 2001.

Mehsana district borders with Banaskantha district in the North, Patan and Surendranagar districts in West, Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad districts in South and Sabarkantha district in the East.

Major towns of the district are Vijapur, Bahucharaji, Modhera, Unjha, Vadnagar, Kalol, Kadi, Visnagar, Kherva(), Jotana and Khadalpur, Sanganpur ( સાંગણપુર ).

Motor vehicles registered in the district have their registration numbers starting with GJ-2.


Historically parts of this district have been broken off for the formation of new districts.
  • 1964 to Gandhinagar district.
  • 2000 to Patan district.


Mehsana district consists 9 talukas. These are Becharaji, Kadi, Kheralu, Mahesana, Vadnagar, Vijapur, Visnagar, Satlasana and Unjha.

There are 7 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district: Kheralu,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from