Melbourne Victory FC

Melbourne Victory FC

Football Club
Football Club Less

Melbourne Victory FC

to get instant updates about 'Melbourne Victory FC' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Melbourne Victory Football Club is an Australian professional football club based in Melbourne, Victoria, that plays in the A-League.

Founded in 2004 after the announcement of a revamped domestic league in Australia, which saw the National Soccer League disbanded in 2003 and replaced by the A-League, Melbourne Victory has led the A-League in attendances every year since the 2006-07 season and is also considered the most successful club domestically in the A-League, having won two A-League Championships and two Premiers Plates.

Melbourne Victory have completed the Premiership-Championship double twice, winning both during the 2006–07 and 2008–09 seasons and is also the first and only A-League club to complete the domestic treble, winning the (now defunct) Challenge Cup, Premiership and Championship, all in the 2008–09 season.



On 1 November 2004, Melbourne Victory was unveiled as Melbourne's representative in the A-League, along with 7 other foundation clubs; with Belgravia Leisure Pty Ltd backing the club. The chairman and CEO of Belgravia Leisure, Geoff Lord, was installed as the inaugural chairman of Melbourne Victory FC. Samsung were announced as Victory's major sponsor on 5 December 2005. Melbourne Victory is considered a broad-based club, appealing to all nationalities. The team colours — navy blue and white — are traditionally Victoria state...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from