Members of the 12th Seanad

Members Of The 12th Seanad

Members of the 12th Seanad

to get instant updates about 'Members Of The 12th Seanad' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This is a list of the members of the 12th Seanad Éireann, the upper house of the Oireachtas (legislature) of Ireland. These Senators were elected or appointed in 1969, after the 1969 general election and served until the close of poll for the 13th Seanad in 1973.

Composition of the 12th Seanad

There are a total of 60 seats in the Seanad. 43 Senators are elected by the Vocational Panels, 6 elected by the Universities and 11 are nominated by the Taoiseach.

The following table shows the composition by party when the 12th Seanad first met on 5 November 1969.

  • Note: The figure above do not add up due to the Senators whose political affiliations are currently unknown.

List of senators



See also


External links

  • ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from