Membership levels of the Girl Scouts of the USA

Membership Levels Of The Girl Scouts Of The USA

Membership levels of the Girl Scouts of the USA

to get instant updates about 'Membership Levels Of The Girl Scouts Of The USA' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Since 2008, Girl Scouts of the USA have had six age levels: Girl Scout Daisy, Brownie, Junior, Cadette, Senior, and Ambassador. Girl Scouts move or "bridge" to the next level, usually at the end of the school year they reach the age to advance. They are considered in the appropriate level based on their grade on 1 October, the start of a each new Girl Scout year. There are exceptions for "special needs" but Girl Scouts who are "young in grade" have not been specifically considered. Each year of Girl Scouting is represented on the uniform by a small, golden, five pointed membership star (one per year) with colored background discs which represent level. Girl Scouts used to wear similar uniforms to other groups in WAGGGS. Now a white shirt and khaki bottom is accepted for all levels.

Girl Scout Daisies

Girl Scout Daisy is the initial level of Girl Scouting. Named for Juliette "Daisy" Gordon Low, GS Daisies are in kindergarten and first grade (around ages 5–7). They typically meet in groups of ten girls with two adult leaders who help the girls plan activities to introduce them to Girl Scouts. GS Daisies earn the Promise Center and Petals, which focus on the Girl Scout Law and are placed on the front of the tunic in a daisy design. They may also earn or receive patches for the back of their uniform, which consists of a light...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from