Metro Claremont

Metro Claremont

Football Club
Football Club Less

Metro Claremont

to get instant updates about 'Metro Claremont' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Metro FC (formerly Metro Claremont Soccer Club) is a football club formed in 1941 in the northern suburb of Claremont, Hobart, Tasmania. They play at North Chigwell oval. It has a range of teams for all ages and genders playing in competitions run by the Football Federation Tasmania. Its teams range from under 7s right through to seniors. The teams colours are yellow and blue.

Metro were relegated to the Southern Division 1 competition in 2008 and will play there for 2009, and will continue to play in Tasmania's second tier after failing to secure promotion for the 2010 season. In 2010 Metro narrowly missed out on promotion into the Southern Tasmanian Premier League coming 2nd behind BeachSide HSC with only one spot for promotion on offer.


  • State Championships: 4 times (1950,1951,1952,1954)
  • Southern Premierships: 5 times (1949,1950,1951,1952,1954)
  • Southern Premiership Runners-up: 4 times (1946,1947,1948,1953)
  • KO Cup Runners-up: 2 times (1970,1971)
  • Falkinder Cup Winners: Once (1947)
  • Falkinder Cup Runners-up: 5 times (1949,1950,1953,1955,1957)
  • Summer Cup Winners: Once (1995)
  • Summer Cup Runners-up: Once (1977)
  • Vase Cup Winners: Once (2000)

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from