Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England

Metropolitan And Non-Metropolitan Counties Of England

Subdivision Type
Subdivision Type Less

Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England

to get instant updates about 'Metropolitan And Non-Metropolitan Counties Of England' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties are one of the four levels of subdivisions of England used for the purposes of local government outside Greater London. As originally constituted, the metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties each consisted of multiple districts, had a county council and were also the counties for the purposes of Lieutenancies. Later changes in legislation during the 1980s and 1990s have allowed counties without county councils and 'unitary authority' counties of a single district. Counties for the purposes of Lieutenancies are now defined separately, based on the metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties. In 2009 there were further structural changes in some areas.

Current metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England

<table border=1 cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width=66%><tr><td colspan=3 align=center bgcolor="#ff9999">Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England<tr><td colspan=3 align=center></td></tr><tr><td><small><ol><li>Northumberland *<li>Tyne and Wear †<li>Durham *<li>Cumbria<li>Lancashire<li>Blackpool *<li>Blackburn with Darwen *<li>West Yorkshire †<li>North Yorkshire<li>Darlington *<li>Stockton-on-Tees *<li>Middlesbrough *<li>Hartlepool *<li>Redcar and Cleveland *<li>York *<li>East Riding of Yorkshire......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Subdivision Type
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from