Mewat District

to get instant updates about 'Mewat District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mewat district () is one of the 21 districts of Haryana state in northern India. The district was carved out as the 20th district of Haryana from erstwhile Gurgaon and Hathin Block of Faridabad districts on 4 April 2005. though Hathin Sub Division was shifted to New district Palwal in 2008.It is bounded by Gurgaon district on the north, Rewari district on the west and Faridabad and Palwal districts on the east. Nuh town is the headquarters of this district. The district occupies an area of 1859.61 km². The district has a population of 993,617 (2001 census) including Hathin Sub Division. Mewat is populated by the Meo tribals, who are agriculturalists.

Profile of Mewat

At the time of its formation on 1 November 1966, Haryana State had seven districts. Thereafter 14 new districts were notified from time to time by changing the boundaries of the existing districts. The Mewat district was carved out from erstwhile Gurgoan and Hathin Sub Division of Faridabad districts, which came into existence on April 4, 2005 as the 20th district of the Haryana State. After the formation of another district named Palwal, Hathin Sub-Division reshifted to Palwal.The district headquarter is located at Nuh. The district comprises five blocks namely Nuh, Tauru, Nagina, Firozpur Jhirka and Punhana. There are 431 villages in the district and 297 Panchayats. There are 512 villages and 365 Panchayats in Mewat area including Hathin Block of District......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from