Mianwali District

Mianwali District

Settlement Less

Mianwali District

to get instant updates about 'Mianwali District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mianwali () is a district in the northwest of Punjab province, Pakistan. It borders eight districts: Attock District in the north, Chakwal District in the northeast, Khushab District in the east, and Bhakkar District in the south, while Lakki Marwat lies to the west, Kohat and Karak districts to the northwest and Dera Ismail Khan District to the southwest.

In November 1901, the North-West Frontier Province was carved out of Punjab and the present-day towns of Mianwali, Isa Khel, Kalabagh, and Kundian were separated from Bannu District (NWFP); hence a new district was made with the headquarters in Mianwali city and placed in Punjab province.


According to the 1998 census of Pakistan, the district had a population of 1,056,620, (i.e., 85,000 inhabitants) lived in the district capital Mianwali.The Niazi (Pathan) tribe is the most dominant tribe of this district, with an estimated 70% of the total population. The Niazi tribe exists in all parts of the district but most notably live in Mianwali City, Shahbaz Khel,Kamar mashani, Musa Khel, Sohrabwala, GuddiKhelan Wala, Mochh, Sawans and Isakhel. Another tribe known as the Jats live mostly in Ding Khola, Uttra kalan, New Ding Sharif, Saeed Abad, HashimNaggar/Lal Wala (Saifun Pull), KhanQah Sirrajia, Bakharra/Kacha Kalo, Kacha Paar, Khita-e-Atlas, Kacha Gujrat, Kacha Shahnawaz Wala, Phaati, Hurnoli, Alluwali,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from