Middle Class Revolt

Middle Class Revolt

Album Less

Middle Class Revolt

to get instant updates about 'Middle Class Revolt' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Middle Class Revolt is an album by The Fall, released in 1994 on Permanent Records. It spent one week on the UK album chart at number 48, a marked contrast to the top 10 debut of their preceding album The Infotainment Scan. The album's full title is Middle Class Revolt A/K/A The Vapourisation Of Reality. Drummer Karl Burns features for the first time since 1985's This Nation's Saving Grace, having rejoined the band in 1993.

The album spawned two singles, "Behind the Counter" (12/93 - no. 75) and "15 Ways" (04/94 - no. 65). A further five tracks from the album featured as b-sides across the formats of these singles, and, although most were in alternate versions, this meant that the album only contained seven songs that were new to fans upon its release, three of which were cover versions. The album was also controversial for its writing credits in which all Fall originals were credited to Mark E. Smith, Craig Scanlon and Steve Hanley, despite some of the tracks having already been credited differently on the preceding single releases.

The cover versions on the album were notably less mainstream than some of their other recent choices; "War", originally by Henry Cow, "Shut Up!", originally by The Monks (whom The Fall had already covered twice on 1990's Extricate) and a bizarre version of "Junk Man", originally by The Groundhogs - according to Daryl Easlea's sleevenote for the 2006 reissue, Smith prevailed upon the group to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from