Middlesex North

to get instant updates about 'Middlesex North' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!--uncomment if needed For the current|defunct federal|provincial electoral district, see Middlesex North --->

Middlesex North was a federal electoral district in Ontario, Canada, that was represented in the Canadian House of Commons from 1867 to 1917. It was created by the British North America Act of 1867 which divided the County of Middlesex into three ridings: the Middlesex North, Middlesex West and Middlesex East.

The North Riding consisted of the Townships of McGillivray and Biddulph (taken from the County of Huron), and Williams East, Williams West, Adelaide, and Lobo.

In 1882, it was redefined add the township of Stephen and the villages of Ailsa Craig, Lucan, Exeter and Parkhill, and to exclude the townships of Adelaide and Lobo.

In 1903, it was redefined to consist of the townships of Adelaide, Biddulph, Lobo, McGillivray, Williams East and Williams West, the town of Parkhill and the villages of Ailsa Craig and Lucan.

The electoral district was abolished in 1914 when it was redistributed between Middlesex East and Middlesex West ridings.

Electoral history

|-|SCATCHERD, Thomas|align="right"|1,605|-|WATSON,|align="right"|874

|-|SCATCHERD, Thomas|align="right"| acclaimed

|-|SCATCHERD, Thomas|align="right"| acclaimed

On Mr. Scatcherd's death, 15 April 1876:|-|SCATCHERD, Robert Colin|align="right"| 1,576|-|LEVI, John|align="right"|1,318

|-|COUGHLIN, Timothy|align="right"| 1,629|-|SCATCHERD,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from