Minority leader of the Senate of the Philippines

Minority Leader Of The Senate Of The Philippines

Political Post
Political Post Less

Minority leader of the Senate of the Philippines

to get instant updates about 'Minority Leader Of The Senate Of The Philippines' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Minority leader of the Senate of the Philippines (also called as the Senate Minority Floor Leader) is the leader elected by the minority party of the Senate of the Philippines that serves as their official leader in the body. He also manages the business of the minority part in the Senate. He is expected to be alert and vigilant in defense of the minority’s rights. It is his function and duty to criticize constructively the policies and programs of the majority, and to this end employ parliamentary tactics and give close attention to all proposed legislation.

The current Minority Leader of the Senate is Alan Peter S. Cayetano, who has held the office of Minority Leader since July 26, 2010. His term will expire at the end of the 15th Congress on July 30, 2013.

List of Minority floor leaders

Philippine Legislature

Ninth Legislature

Tenth Legislature
  • 1934-1935 unknown

Commonwealth of the Philippines

  • 1942-1946 unknown

(Third) Republic of the Philippines

First Congress Second Congress Third Congress
  • 1954-1957 none
Fourth Congress
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Political Post
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from