Mr. Bungle (album)

Mr. Bungle (Album)

Album Less

Mr. Bungle (album)

to get instant updates about 'Mr. Bungle (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mr. Bungle is the 1991 self-titled album by Mr. Bungle. The album contains many genre shifts which are typical of the band, and helped increase the band's popularity, gaining them a reasonable following and fanbase. The first track, "Quote Unquote", was originally titled "Travolta", but had to be changed for legal reasons.

Track listing

  1. "Quote Unquote" – 6:56
  2. "Slowly Growing Deaf" – 6:58
  3. "Squeeze Me Macaroni" – 5:38
  4. "Carousel" – 5:13
  5. "Egg" – 10:39
  6. "Stubb (a Dub)" – 7:19
  7. "My Ass Is on Fire" – 7:47
  8. "The Girls of Porn" – 6:42
  9. "Love Is a Fist" – 6:00
  10. "Dead Goon" – 10:02


  • Only early pressings title the first song "Travolta"; at the request of Warner it was renamed "Quote Unquote" (the name of an unofficial biography of the actor) to avoid legal complications.
  • "Carousel" and "Egg" originated from the Goddammit I Love America! demo, while "The Girls of Porn", "Love Is a Fist", "Slowly Growing Deaf" and "Squeeze Me Macaroni" came from the OU818 demo.
  • "Quote Unquote" is the only Mr. Bungle song to have an official music video; however, this video was never aired on MTV. However, the video is in the MTV Two archive and has been played on their show 120 Metal Minutes.
  • Samples from David Lynch's 1986 film Blue Velvet are strewn throughout......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from