Mueang Nakhon Pathom District

Mueang Nakhon Pathom District

Settlement Less

Mueang Nakhon Pathom District

to get instant updates about 'Mueang Nakhon Pathom District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mueang Nakhon Pathom (; ) is the capital district (Amphoe Mueang) of Nakhon Pathom Province, central Thailand.


This area was an ancient city, dating back to pre-historic times. It was the starting point of Buddhism in Dvaravati culture area.

The district was created in 1895 named Phra Pathom Chedi district, under control of Mueang Nakhon Chai Si, Monthon Nakhon Chai Si. In 1898 the government moved the capital city of the monthon and the province from Nakhon Chai Si to Phra Pathom Chedi district. King Vajiravudh (Rama VI) changed the district name to Mueang Nakhon Pathom in 1913.


Neighboring districts are (from the north clockwise) Kamphaeng Saen, Don Tum, Nakhon Chai Si, Sam Phran of Nakhon Pathom Province, Bang Phae, Photharam and Ban Pong of Ratchaburi Province.

Khlong Chedi Bucha is the important water resource of the district.


The district is subdivided into 25 subdistricts (tambon), which are further subdivided into 214 villages (muban). The city (thesaban nakhon) of Nakhon Pathom covers the complete tambon Phra Pathom Chedi and parts of the tambon Bang Khaem, Bang Khaem, Sanam Chan, Bo Phlap, Nakhon Pathom, Nong Pak Long, Lam Phaya and Huai Chorakhe. There are further three townships (thesaban tambon) - Phrong Maduea covers parts of tambon Phrong Maduea and Nong Din Daeng, Tham Sala covers parts of tambon Tham Sala, and Don Yai Hom covers parts of tambon Don Yai Hom.

External links

  • (Thai)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from