Multan District

Multan District

Settlement Less

Multan District

to get instant updates about 'Multan District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Multan District (Saraiki|ضلع ملتان) is a district in the Punjab province of Pakistan. According to the 1998 census of Pakistan it had a population of 3,116,851 of which 41.64% were urban. Its capital is the city of Multan.

Multan District is surrounded by the Khanewal District to the North and North East, the Vehari District to the East and Lodhran District to the South. The Chenab River passes on its Western side, across which lies Muzaffargarh District.

The district of Multan is spread over an area of 3,721 square kilometres.


Multan district is made of four tehsils.

  1. Multan Cantonment
  2. Multan Sadar
  3. Shujabad
  4. Jalalpur Pirwala


External links

ضلع ملتانMultan District
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from