Multan Division

to get instant updates about 'Multan Division' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Multan Division was an administrative division of the Punjab Province of Pakistan, until the reforms of 2000 abolished the third tier of government.


Multan Division was created during British Rule in the subcontinent. The division lay between 28°25' and 33°13 N and 69°19' and 73°39 E, the Sutlej divided it from Bahawalpur] on the south-east, while the Indus flowed partly through the Division and partly along its border to the west. The headquarters of the Commissioner were at Multan, or, in the hot season, at. Fort Munro. The Division was abolished in 1884, but reconstituted in 1901. According to the 1881 census of India the population of the area now included was 2,036,956, in 1891 ithad risen to 2,277,605, and in 1901 to 3,014,675. The total area was , the division was composed of the following districts:


Multan Division
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from