Municipal Borough of Enfield

Municipal Borough Of Enfield

Historic Subdivision
Historic Subdivision Less

Municipal Borough of Enfield

to get instant updates about 'Municipal Borough Of Enfield' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Enfield was a local government district in Middlesex, England from 1850 to 1965.

The parish of Enfield adopted the Public Health Act 1848 in 1850, and formed a local board of health of 12 members to govern the area. The local board's area was reconstituted by the Local Government Act 1894, and became Enfield Urban District.

The urban district council successfully petitioned for a charter of incorporation in 1955, becoming a municipal borough, with a corporation consisting of a mayor, ten aldermen and thirty councillors replacing the urban district council. The municipal borough was divided into ten wards, each returning three councillors: Bush Hill Park, Cambridge Road, Chase, Enfield Wash, Green Street, Ordnance, Ponders End, Town, West, and Willow.

The borough was abolished under the London Government Act 1963 was merged with the Municipal Borough of Southgate and the Municipal Borough of Edmonton to form the London Borough of Enfield on 1 April 1965.

The borough included what is now known as Enfield Town, along with other settlements such as...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Historic Subdivision
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from