Nalgonda district

Nalgonda District

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Nalgonda district

to get instant updates about 'Nalgonda District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Nalgonda / Nallagonda District () is a district in Andhra Pradesh. It has a population of 3,247,982 of which 13.32% is urban as of 2001.


Its name is derived from two Telugu words Nalla (Black) & Konda (Hills) i.e. Black Hills. Nalgonda was earlier referred to as Neelagiri, the name given by some Rajput rulers and the name was changed to Nallagonda only after its conquest by Allauddin Bahaman Shah, a Bahamani king.

Towns in the district include: Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Suryapet, Kodada, Chityal, Kattangur, Nakrekal, Bhongir, Bhoodhan Pochampally, Aleru, Narkatpalli, Huzurnagar, Devarakonda, Yadagirigutta, Rajapet, Mothkur, and Kanegal.

The rivers Krishna, Musi River, Aleru, Peddavagu, Dindi and Paleru flow through the Nalgonda district.

Major Irrigation Projects

Major Crops

Major Minerals

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from