Namangan Province

Namangan Province

Namangan Province

to get instant updates about 'Namangan Province' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Namangan Province (, Russian: Наманганская область) is a viloyat (province) of Uzbekistan, located in the southern part of the Fergana Valley in far eastern part of the country. It is on the right bank of Syr Darya River and borders with Kyrgyzstan, Fergana Province and Andijan Province. It covers an area of 7,900 km<sup>2</sup>. The population is estimated to be around 1,970,000, with over 62% of the population living in rural areas.

Namangan Province is divided into 11 administrative districts. The capital is the city of Namangan (pop est 410,000 inhabitants). Other major cities include Kosonsoy, Pop, Uchqo‘rg‘on, To‘raqo‘rg‘on, Chortoq, Haqqulobod and Chust.

The climate is a typically continental climate with extreme differences between winter and summer temperatures.

Natural resources include deposits of petroleum, natural gas, gold, lead, copper, quartz and antimony. Main agriculture includes cotton, horticulture and sericulture, animal husbandy, including breeding of Angora goats for their valuable down hair.

Industry is primarily based on textiles, with two large silk production complexes, a non-woven fabric manufacturing plant, cotton...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from