Namco Museum

Namco Museum

VG Less

Namco Museum

to get instant updates about 'Namco Museum' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Namco Museum refers to the series of video game compilations released by Namco for various 32-bit and above consoles, containing releases of their games (mostly arcade games) from the 1980s and early 1990s. Namco has continued releasing compilations spanning over a decade (1995 to 2010).

The series began on the PlayStation with the tentatively named Namco Museum Volume 1, indicating Namco's intent to make further installments of the series. The series ran until Volume 5 on the PlayStation, covering various games from the late 1980s, before moving onto the Nintendo 64, all of the sixth generation and seventh generation systems, and PC.

Namco Museum Volume 1

<!--This section is linked from List of best-selling video games-->This was the first in the long series for the PlayStation and contains Pac-Man (1980), Rally-X (1980), New Rally-X (1981), Galaga (1981), Bosconian (1981), Pole Position (1982), and Toy Pop (1986), which was relatively unknown.

All of the games were ported from the original arcade versions source code — Galaga and Pac-Man allowed for an alternative screenmode to compensate for the lack of vertical monitor, whereby the scoreboard was located on the left of the screen, or rotated the image 90 degrees if the user possessed a vertical monitor or was willing to risk placing the television/monitor on its side.

The control systems of six of the games were well preserved. Since the PlayStation's analog controller was not available at the time, and analog...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from