Narita Line

to get instant updates about 'Narita Line' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The is a name used by three railway lines located in Chiba Prefecture, Japan. The main line runs between Sakura Station and Matsugishi Station, and is sometimes referred to as the . A branch line from Abiko Station to Narita Station is often called the , and a second branch, known as the runs from Narita to Narita Airport Station. The first two lines are owned and operated by the East Japan Railway Company (JR East); the Airport Line is owned by a separate company, Narita Airport Rapid Railway, which allows JR and Keisei Railway to use the line for their passenger services.


Main line

Abiko branch line

Airport branch line


Main line and Airport branch line

Narita Express E259 series trains travel on the Narita Line but stop only at Airport Terminal 2 and Narita Airport stations.

Ayame limited express services run between Tokyo Station and Chōshi, or Kashima-Jingū on the Kashima Line. They stop at Sakura, Narita, Namegawa, Sawara, and all stations past Sawara as local trains.

Rapid commuter trains run between Tokyo and Narita Airport, stopping at all stations between Tsuga and Narita Airport.

113 series, 209-2000/2100 series, and 211 series trains are used for local services, and E217 series trains are for rapid. Ayame limited express services use E257-500 series trains.

Abiko branch line

Rapid service trains on the Abiko branch line stop at all stations, and use Jōban Line E231 series trains.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from