Naseby order of battle

Naseby Order Of Battle

Naseby order of battle

to get instant updates about 'Naseby Order Of Battle' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The following units and commanders fought in the Battle of Naseby during the First English Civil War.

Parliamentarian New Model Army

(6000 Horse, 1,000 Dragoons, 7,000 Foot, 11 guns)

Lord General Sir Thomas Fairfax

Left Wing (Commissary General Henry Ireton)

:First Line
:Colonel John Butler's Regiment of Horse
:Colonel Cornelius Vermuyden's Regiment of Horse
:Commissary General Henry Ireton's Regiment of Horse

:Second Line
:Colonel Nathaniel Rich's Regiment of Horse
:Colonel Charles Fleetwood's Regiment of Horse
:Eastern Association Horse (half regiment)

:Colonel John Okey's Regiment of Dragoons

Centre (Sergeant Major General Sir Philip Skippon)
:Eleven pieces of artillery

:First Line
:Sir Philip Skippon's Regiment of Foot
:Sir Hardress Waller's Regiment of Foot
:Colonel John Pickering's Regiment of Foot
:Colonel Edward Montagu's Regiment of Foot
:Sir Thomas Fairfax's Regiment of Foot
:Forlorn Hope of commanded musketeers

:Second Line
:Lieutenant Colonel Pride's Regiment of Foot
:Colonel Robert Hammond's Regiment of Foot
:Colonel Thomas Rainsborough's Regiment of Foot

:Third Line
:Lieutenant Colonel Pride's Reserve

Right Wing (Lieutenant General Oliver Cromwell)

:First Line
:Colonel Edward Whalley's Regiment of Horse
:Sir Robert Pye's Regiment of Horse (one Division)
:Sir Thomas Fairfax's Regiment of Horse
:Colonel Edward Rossiter's Regiment of Horse (one Division)

:Second Line
:Colonel Thomas Sheffield's Regiment of Horse
:Sir Robert Pye's Regiment......

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from