Natanael Berg

to get instant updates about 'Natanael Berg' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Carl Natanael Rexroth-Berg (9 February 1879, Stockholm – 14 October 1957, Stockholm) was a Swedish composer.

Berg trained in veterinary medicine and began learning music by teaching himself. He later studied at the Stockholm Conservatory as the pupil of Johan Lindegren. Until 1939, he served as a veterinarian in the Swedish Army and afterwards he became a freelance composer.

He composed in a late Romantic style and his output included five operas, three ballets, six symphonies as well as several symphonic poems, a piano concerto, a violin concerto, a serenade for violin and orchestra, a piano quintet, ballades, lieder, and pieces for piano.

Chronological list of selected works

  • Saul och David, 1907
  • Eros vrede, 1907
  • Traumgewalten, symphonic poem, 1910
  • Leila, opera, 1910
  • Mannen och kvinnan, 1911
  • Predikaren, 1911
  • Symphony No. 1 Alles endet was entstehet, 1913
  • Varde Ljus, symphonic poem, 1914
  • Älvorna, ballet, 1914
  • Israels lovsång, 1915
  • Symphony No. 2 Årstiderna, 1916
  • Symphony No. 3 Makter, 1917
  • Piano Quintet, 1917
  • Die badenden Kinder, 1918
  • Violin Concerto, 1918
  • Symphony No. 4 Pezzo Sinfonico, 1918
  • Sensitiva, ballet, 1919
  • String Quartet, 1919
  • Hertiginnans friare,......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from