National Assembly of Burkina Faso

National Assembly Of Burkina Faso

National Assembly of Burkina Faso

to get instant updates about 'National Assembly Of Burkina Faso' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The unicameral National Assembly of Burkina Faso is the country's legislative body. In 1995, it became the lower house of a bicameral Parliament, but the upper house (Chamber of Representatives) was abolished in 2002.

Latest election

Past composition

The past National Assembly, formed following elections held on 5 May 2005, has a total of 111 members. Members are elected by direct popular vote in multi-member constituencies (21 from one national constituency and 90 from 13 regional constituencies - 2 to 10 per region) using the party-list proportional representation system. All members serve five-year terms

Political party distribution in the current National Assembly is as follows:
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from