National Assembly of Madagascar

National Assembly Of Madagascar

National Assembly of Madagascar

to get instant updates about 'National Assembly Of Madagascar' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Parliament has two chambers. The lower house is the National Assembly (Antenimieram-Pirenena/Assemblée Nationale).

The Assembly has 160 members, elected for a four year term in single-member and two-member constituencies. The constituences are the 116 districts that Madagascar is divided into.

The Senate (Antenimieran-Doholona/Sénat) has 33 members; 22 are elected, one from each district of Madagascar, and 11 more are appointed.

The last election was held on 23 September 2007. The number of deputies was reduced to 127, meaning that very few districts elected more than one member. Each of the six districts in Antananarivo elected two deputies.


Current members

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from