National Assembly of Sudan

National Assembly Of Sudan

National Assembly of Sudan

to get instant updates about 'National Assembly Of Sudan' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Assembly of Sudan (, Al-Maǧlis al-Waṭaniy as-Sūdāniy) is the lower house of the newly formed National Legislature of Sudan. The Legislature was previously unicameral. The upper house is the Council of States (Majlis Welayat). Sudan is currently in an interim (transitional) period following the signing of a Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) on 9 January 2005 that officially ended the civil war between the Sudanese Government (based in Khartoum) and the southern-based Sudan People's Liberation Movement (SPLM) rebel group. The National Assembly consists of 450 appointed members who represent the government, former rebels, and other opposition political parties. The National Assembly, whose members were appointed in mid-2005 replaced the latest elected parliament. All members of the National Legislature serve six-year terms. Article 117 of the Interim Constitution calls for the 450 members of the National Assembly to be appointed according to the following power-sharing formula:

National Congress Party (52%)
  • 49% to northerners

Other Arab political parties (14%)

Sudan People’s Liberation Movement (28%)
  • 28% to southerners

Other Black political parties (6%)
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from