National Congress of Honduras

National Congress Of Honduras

National Congress of Honduras

to get instant updates about 'National Congress Of Honduras' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Congress (Spanish: Congreso Nacional) is the legislative branch of the government of Honduras.

The Honduran Congress is a unicameral legislature. The current President of the National Congress of Honduras is Juan Orlando Hernández. Its members are 128 deputies, who are elected on a proportional representation basis, by department, to serve four-year terms. Prior to 1997, deputies were elected indirectly, with congressional party strengths determined by the proportion of votes cast for the corresponding candidates in the concurrent presidential election. Since that date, however, separate elections have been held for the legislature and for national and local executives, and the country's deputies have been elected directly.


The current directive of the National Congress for the period 2010-2014 is:
  • Juan Orlando Hernández (President) (PNH)
  • Lena Gutiérrez Arévalo (1st Vice-President) (PNH)
  • Marlon Lara (2nd Vice-President) (PLH)
  • Ramón Velásquez Názar (3rd Vice-President) (DC)
  • Marvin Ponce (4th Vice-President) (PUD)
  • Martha Concepción Guevara (5th Vice-President)(PNH)
  • Nora de Melgar (6th Vice-President) (PNH)
  • Rigoberto Chan Castillo (1st Secretary) (PNH)
  • Gladis Aurora López (2nd Secretary) (PNH)
  • Eliseo Noel Mejía (Pro-Secretary) (PNH)
  • Yariel Waldina Paz (Pro-Secretary] (PLH)
  • Óscar Orlando Burgos (Alternate Vice-President) (PNH)
  • Victoria Carrasco García (Alternate Vice-President) (PNH)
  • Ángel......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from