National Football League Most Valuable Player Award

National Football League Most Valuable Player Award

National Football League Most Valuable Player Award

to get instant updates about 'National Football League Most Valuable Player Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Football League Most Valuable Player Award (NFL MVP) is given by various entities, most notably the Associated Press (AP), to the player who is considered most valuable in the league. When the award is referred to without mentioning the organization, it generally means the AP award. The AP NFL MVP has been shared twice, in 1997 and 2003. Peyton Manning has won the award four times in his career, the most of any NFL player. Jim Brown, Johnny Unitas, and Brett Favre all were named MVP three times, while Joe Montana, Steve Young, Kurt Warner and Tom Brady each won the award twice. The winners of the AP award have overwhelmingly been quarterbacks and running backs; the only defensive players to win the AP award were Alan Page and Lawrence Taylor, and the only special teams player was Mark Moseley.

On January 2, 2009, the AP stated that their version of MVP award began in 1961. It is possible that this is a reaction to an article published at Pro Football Weekly the AP listed the 1957 MVP as Jim Brown, the 1958 MVP as Gino Marchetti, the 1959 MVP as Charlie Conerly, and the 1960 co-MVPs as Norm Van Brocklin and Joe Schmidt. The Pro Football article disputes the 1958, 1959, and 1960 winners....
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from