National Humanities Medal

National Humanities Medal

National Humanities Medal

to get instant updates about 'National Humanities Medal' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Humanities Medal honors individuals or groups whose work has deepened the nation’s understanding of the humanities, broadened citizens’ engagement with the humanities, or helped preserve and expand Americans’ access to important resources in the humanities.

The award, given by the National Endowment for the Humanities, was first established in 1988 as the Charles Frankel Prize. In 1997 it was renamed the National Humanities Medal. Medal recipients receive a bronze medal designed by 1995 Frankel Prize winner David Macaulay.

Lists of the winners of the National Humanities Medal are available at the NEH website.


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from