National Legislature of Sudan

National Legislature Of Sudan

National Legislature of Sudan

to get instant updates about 'National Legislature Of Sudan' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Legislature (, Al-Maǧlis al-Ttašriyʿiy as-Sūdāniy) is the parliament of Sudan. Sudan is currently in an interim (transitional) period following the signing of a Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) on 9 January 2005 that officially ended the civil war between the Sudanese Government (based in Khartoum) and the southern-based Sudan People's Liberation Movement (SPLM) rebel group. The newly formed National Legislature, whose members were chosen in mid-2005, has two chambers.
  • The National Assembly (, Al-Maǧlis al-Waṭaniy as-Sūdāniy) consists of 450 appointed members who represent the government, former rebels, and other opposition political parties. The National Assembly is an appointed parliament and replaced the latest elected parliament.
  • The Council of States (, Al-Maǧlis al-Wilāyāt as-Sūdāniy) has 50 members who are indirectly elected by state legislatures.
All members of the National Legislature serve six-year terms.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from