National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association

National Lesbian And Gay Journalists Association

National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association

to get instant updates about 'National Lesbian And Gay Journalists Association' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National Lesbian and Gay Journalists Association (NLGJA) is an American professional association dedicated to unbiased coverage of gay/lesbian issues in the media. It is based in Washington, D.C., and the membership consists primarily of journalists and students in print, broadcast, and online media.

According to the NLGJA's , "The National Lesbian & Gay Journalists Association (NLGJA) is an organization of journalists, media professionals, educators and students who work within the news industry to foster fair and accurate coverage of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. NLGJA opposes all forms of workplace bias and provides professional development to its members."


Founded by Roy Aarons in 1990, it currently has roughly 700 members in the United States and abroadChristopher Lisotta, 'Whither NLGJA?', The Advocate, December 20, 2008 .

David Steinberg of the San Francisco Chronicle is the association's national President. The rest of the Executive Committee are Michael Triplett, Vice President for Print and New Media; Jen Christenson, Vice President for Broadcast; Trey Graham, Treasurer; and Ken Miguel, Secretary.

Past national Presidents of NLGJA are Roy Aarons (founder), Karen-Louise Boothe, Robert Dodge, Steven Petrow, and Eric Hegedus.

In 2006, CNN donated US$100,000 to the NLGJAJames Welsh, 'CNN donates $100,000...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from