National University of Cuyo

National University Of Cuyo

_University Less

National University of Cuyo

to get instant updates about 'National University Of Cuyo' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The National University of Cuyo (Spanish: Universidad Nacional de Cuyo, UNCuyo) is the largest center of higher education in the province of Mendoza, Argentina.

As of 2005, the university had 12 academic schools in the city of Mendoza and a delegation in the city of San Rafael (province of Mendoza), in addition to the Balseiro Institute, which is the most developed institute of Physics research in Argentina, located in the city of San Carlos de Bariloche (province of Río Negro). It includes the University Technological Institute which offers technical education in four other cities in Mendoza province. Moreover, UNCuyo is also devoted to improving education due to having 7 other buildings working as High Schools:

  • C.U.C. (Colegio Universitario Central "Gral. Jose de San Martin")
  • Escuela de Comercio Martín Zapata
  • Liceo Agrícola
  • Escuela del Magisterio
  • Colegio de Gral. Alvear.
  • D.A.D (Departamento de aplicación Docente)
  • Escuela Carmen Vera Arenas


The UNCuyo was established on March 21, 1939 by the presidential decree 20971. The university was established to offer tertiary education provision in the region of Cuyo (the provinces of Mendoza, San Juan and San Luis). At its foundation the university was composed of some existing higher education colleges, and new ones were incorporated. Regional affiliations were established in Human Sciences, Medicine, Agronomy and Economics in Mendoza, Engineering and Architecture in San Juan, and Natural Sciences...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from