Navoiy Province

to get instant updates about 'Navoiy Province' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Navoiy Province () is a viloyat (province) of Uzbekistan located in the northwest of the country. The Kyzyl-Kum Desert takes up a large portion of its territory, which is the largest of the provinces of Uzbekistan except for the autonomous Karakalpakstan Republic. Navoiy Province borders with Kazakhstan, Samarqand Province, Buxoro Province and the Karakalpakstan Republic. It covers an area of 110,800 km<sup>2</sup>. The population is estimated to be around 767,500, with some 60% living in rural areas.

Navoiy Province is divided into 8 administrative districts. The capital is Navoiy (pop est 128,000). Other major towns include Qiziltepa, Nurota, Uchquduq, Zarafshon, and Yangirabot.

The climate is a typically semi-desert continental climate.

Navoiy Province has significant natural resources, especially natural gas, petroleum, and precious metals, plus raw materials for construction. The province's economy is heavily dependent on large mining, metallurgical, and chemical production complexes. The Navoi and Zarafshan mines produce some of the world's purest gold.

Leading agricultural products are cotton and Karakul sheep. Some 90% of the entire area is considered potentially rich agricultural land, if a source of water for irrigation can be located.

Administrative divisions

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from