Nawab of Bhopal

to get instant updates about 'Nawab Of Bhopal' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nawabs of Bhopal were the Muslim rulers of the princely state of Bhopal, located in the modern state of Madhya Pradesh, in medieval and British India. The last Nawab was Hamidullah Khan, who acceeded to India in 1947.

List of Nawabs of Bhopal

  1. Nawab Dost Muhammad Khan Bahadur (circa 1672-1728). Founded the state of Bhopal in 1723. Ruled 1723-1728
  2. Nawab Sultan Muhammad Khan Bahadur (1720-?). Ruled during 1728-1742.
  3. Nawab Faiz Muhammad Khan Bahadur (1731-1777); ruled from 1742-1777.
  4. Nawab Hayat Muhammad Khan Bahadur (1736-1807); ruled from 1777-1807.
  5. Nawab Ghaus Muhammad Khan Bahadur (1767-1826); ruled from 1807-1826.
  6. Nawab Muiz Muhammad Khan Bahadur (circa 1795-1869; ruled from 1826-1837.
  7. Nawab Jahangir Muhammad Khan Bahadur (1816-1844); ruled from 1837-1844.
  8. Al-Haj Nawab Sir Hafiz Muhammad Hamidullah Khan Bahadur GCSI, GCIE, CVO (1894-1960); ruled from 1926-1947, serving as nominal ruler to his death in 1960. Last of the sovereign Nawabs of Bhopal. Succeeded by his second daughter, Sajida Sultan, Begum of Bhopal

From 1844-1926, Bhopal was ruled by four successive lady monarchs with the title of Nawab Begum of Bhopal.

External links

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from