Nebelhorn Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Nebelhorn Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nebelhorn Trophy is an international senior-level figure skating competition organized by the Deutsche Eislauf-Union and held annually in Oberstdorf, Germany. The competition is named after the Nebelhorn, a nearby mountain.

It is usually one of the first international senior competitions of the season. Skaters are entered by their respective national federations and compete in four disciplines: ladies' singles, men's singles, pairs, and ice dancing. The Fritz-Geiger-Memorial Trophy is presented to the team with the highest placements across all disciplines.


The Nebelhorn Trophy competition has been held annually since 1969 and is thus one of the oldest international figure skating competitions that is still in existence. In its early years, this competition was paired with a now-defunct French event, the Grand Prix International St. Gervais (unrelated to the current ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating event), to form the Coupe des Alpes, with many of the same skaters participating in both events and a team trophy presented to the country with the highest combined placements across both competitions. During the 1980s and early 1990s, before the establishment of a regular junior international competition circuit, younger skaters were often sent to these events as their first senior international competition assignments.

In recent years, the Nebelhorn Trophy has also been used by the International Skating Union to experiment with new judging and scoring systems for...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from