Nebraska Court of Appeals

Nebraska Court Of Appeals

Nebraska Court of Appeals

to get instant updates about 'Nebraska Court Of Appeals' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nebraska State Court of Appeals is the intermediate level appellate court for the state of Nebraska.


In 1990 the Nebraska Legislature proposed a constitutional amendment that would create an Intermediate Court of Appeals. In November 1990, the voters of the State of Nebraska approved the amendment and the Court of Appeals was established on September 6, 1991. This court has final appellate jurisdiction unless a petition for further review is granted by the Supreme Court of Nebraska.


The Court of Appeals consists of six judges appointed by the Governor of Nebraska from lists submitted by judicial nominating commissions. From those six judges, a chief judge is nominated by the Court of Appeals to serve a two-year term. The court is divided into two panels of three judges each. The panels decide separate cases to expedite the processing of appeals. The compositions of the panels change periodically so that all the judges work with each other at some time. The Court of Appeals courtroom is in the State Capitol in Lincoln, Nebraska, but the Court travels to other Nebraska cities to hear appeals.


See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from