Nee Soon Central Single Member Constituency

Nee Soon Central Single Member Constituency

Nee Soon Central Single Member Constituency

to get instant updates about 'Nee Soon Central Single Member Constituency' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Not to be confused with pre-independence era Nee Soon SMC, another defunct ward that located the entire Nee Soon area as well as portion of Ang Mo Kio town in the early days, or Nee Soon East SMC where the Workers' Party have been contesting twice since 2001 general elections in eastern part of Yishun as well as Nee Soon South SMC where the Singapore Democratic Party had lost narrowly on 1991 general elections where it covers Khatib MRT Station areas along with parts of Yio Chu Kang, only to absorbed into Ang Mo Kio GRC since then until prior to 2011 general elections where the former 3 wards forms the 3 of the 5 sub-divisions on the newly formed Nee Soon GRC (The other 2 wards were craved from the nearby Sembawang GRC.)

Nee Soon Central Single Member Constituency (Traditional Chinese: 義順中單選區; Simplified Chinese: 义顺中单选区) is a defunct Single Member Constituency in the northern area in Singapore. The seat consists of Yishun New Town with it consisting of Yishun Central and a few private housing estates in the vicinity. Its current Member of Parliament is Ong Ah Heng of the People's Action Party who has held the seat since 1997. The constituency was formed...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from