Netravati Express

Netravati Express

Netravati Express

to get instant updates about 'Netravati Express' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Netravati ExpressMalayalam:നേത്രാവതി എക്സ്പ്രസ്സ്‌ Kannada:ನೇತ್ರಾವತಿ ಎಕ್ಸಪ್ರೆಸ್ಸ is an express train running between Trivandrum and Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at Kurla in Bombay (Mumbai). The train runs through Konkan railway. Before the advent of Konkan Railway in 1998, the train ran from Mumbai to Mangalore via the inland Pune, Gulbarga, Palakkad route. Trains on the old route used to take 48 hours to reach Mangalore from Mumbai. The new route has reduced the Mangalore-Mumbai running time to 16 hours. Mangalore is on the banks of the river Netravati. Hence the name given to this train as it has to cross the bridge over the Netravati River.

Main railway stations on route of Netravati Express

The train numbers of Netravati Express are 16345 and 16346.

Outside websites

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from