Netrokona District

Netrokona District

Bangladesh District
Bangladesh District Less

Netrokona District

to get instant updates about 'Netrokona District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Netrakona is a district in central Bangladesh. It is a part of the Dhaka Division.


Netrakona District is situated in the northern part of Bangladesh. Near the Himalayan border. Historically Netrakona is the main center point of Mymensingh Githika as the view of Mahua Malua who lived there and created their performances. Netrokona Sadar Upazila has an area of 340.35 km² and it is surrounded by Durgapur and Kalmakanda upazilas on the north side, Kendua and Gauripur upazilas on the south side, Barhatta and Atpara upazilas on the east side, Purbadhala upazila on the west. There are four rivers in Netrokona. They are Kangsha, Dhala, Magra, and Teorkhali.

Netrakona Pouroshaba (Town of Netrakona) consists of 9 wards and 33 mahallas. It is a municipal town with an area of 13.63 km². Netrakona Pouroshaba was established in 1887 & Ist chairmen of Pourashaba Elahi Newas Khan(1876–1926).The town has a population of 53,853; male 51.22%, female 48.78%. The density of population is 3,951 per km². Literacy rate among the town people is 54.2%. Administration Netrakona Sadar thana was established in 1836 and was turned into an upazila in 1983. The upazila consists of 13 union parishads, 306 mouzas and 344 villages.

Upazila Of Netrakona District:1. Mohangonj2. Modon3. Khaliajuri4. Purbodhola5. Durgapur6. Kendua7. Kolmakanda8. Barhatta9. Atpara10. Netrakona Sadar


The economy of Netrakona is largely agrarian. Susang Durgapur, an Upazila of...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Bangladesh District
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from