New Detention

New Detention

Album Less

New Detention

to get instant updates about 'New Detention' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

New Detention is an album by Australian rock band Grinspoon. It was released on 3 June 2002. It peaked at #2 on the ARIA album charts. The album spawned four singles: "Chemical Heart", "Lost Control", "No Reason" and "1000 Miles". These singles had a strong showing in the Triple J Hottest 100 of 2002 with "Chemical Heart" reaching #2, "Lost Control" at #14, "No Reason" at #15 and "1000 Miles" at #47.

The heartfelt ballad "Chemical Heart" was the first single to be released and marked a change in focus for the band towards a more mature, mainstream sound. This change would become more apparent on their next album release, Thrills, Kills & Sunday Pills, however New Detention did contain songs in the classic Grinspoon style to appeal to fans of their previous work, such as the songs "Boltcutter" and "Killswitch".

The 2003 rerelease of the album included a bonus CD that contained the tracks from the Panic Attack EP, which is now unavailable individually. The album was re-released again without the bonus CD on 19 July 2004. Also, the album was released in the United States, due to its popularity in Australia, but only as an import. However, in the United Kingdom, this was released as a full release.

The original cover featured a target range over a classroom with empty desks, which was misinterpreted by some as promoting terrorism. However, the photo had to be changed...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from