New York City Horror Film Festival

New York City Horror Film Festival

New York City Horror Film Festival

to get instant updates about 'New York City Horror Film Festival' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The New York City Horror Film Festival was established by Michael J. Hein in 2001. It takes place each year in New York City for a week in October or November and specializes in the horror film genre.

The festival is a competitive one, showing 60 films in 2005. Awards are as follows:

Lifetime achievement award

Since 2002, The New York City Horror Film Festival has given the Lifetime Achievement Award to one legendary horror filmmaker each year.

Recipients are as follows:



Lifetime Achievement Award: Mr. Robert Englund

Best Feature: YELLOWBRICKROAD by Andy Mitton and Jesse Holland

Best Director: Stevan Mean, BEREAVEMENT

Best Actor: James Nesbitt, OUTCAST

Best Actress: Emilie Dequenne, THE PACK (LA MEUTE)

Best Screenplay: Franck Richard, THE PACK (LA MEUTE)

Best Submitted Screenplay: "The Call of the Jersey Devil" by Aurelio Voltaire

Best Cinematography: Marco Cappetta, BEREAVEMENT

Best FX: Jenn Rose, KISS THE ABYSS

Best Short Film: NINJAS by Dennison Ramalho

Audience Choice Award: THE LIVING WANT ME DEAD by Bill Palmer

Wizard World Award: WRITTEN BY by Karni Baghdikian


  • Best Feature - The Revenant
  • Best Director - Kerry......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from