Newcastle Corinthians League

Newcastle Corinthians League

Newcastle Corinthians League

to get instant updates about 'Newcastle Corinthians League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates


The Newcastle Corinthians League is an association football competition based around Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England. It has two divisions, which sits at level 14 & 15 of the English football league system. It is a feeder to the Northern Football Alliance.

The league was formed in 1999. The original member teams were largely "non-student" teams playing in the University of Newcastle league - previously teams had been allowed to remain in the University league even after all of their players had graduated. Expanding student numbers and the sale of playing fields at Longbenton for development meant that such teams could no longer be accommodated.

Member clubs 2010-11

Division One
  • Benwell Hill
  • Chemfica 'A'
  • Chemfica Independent
  • Cramlington Athletic
  • Gosforth Bohemians 'B'
  • Gateshead Rutherford Reserves
  • Rushworth & Diamonds
  • North Shields Town
  • Proctor & Gamble (folded)
  • Tyne View

Division Two
  • AFC Newcastle (thrown out)
  • Blakelaw Club
  • Dynamo Fenham
  • Fawdon Park Development
  • Heddon St Andrews
  • Philosophers United
  • Rosehill Archer
  • Seghill Colliery
  • Walbottle Original Masons
  • Westerhope Wanderers

Divisional Champions

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from