Niue national rugby league team

Niue National Rugby League Team

Rugby LeagueRepresentative Team
Rugby LeagueRepresentative Team Less

Niue national rugby league team

to get instant updates about 'Niue National Rugby League Team' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Niue national rugby league team represents Niue in rugby league football. It has been participating in international competition since 1986.

Niue has participated in the Pacific Cup in 1986 and 1992 and the Pacific Rim Competition in 2004.


Winning team given first

Pacific Cup 1986

  • Cook Islands 22 - 8 Niue
  • Niue 16 - 32 New Zealand Māori

Pacific Cup 1992

  • Tonga 24-8 Niue
  • Cook Islands 23-22 Niue
  • Niue 14-10 Fiji
  • Western Samoa 41-28 Niue
  • Niue 42 Cook Islands 12

Pacific Rim Competition 2004

Cabramatta International Nines

In recent years, Niue have entered squads into the International 9 a side tournament held at Cabramatta Stadium, Sydney, Australia.
  • 2009 results: Niue 6 NSW Universities 0, Australian Indigenous 24 Niue 6, Tonga 40 Niue 4, Bowl semifinals: Mounties 30 Niue 4
  • 2011 results: Cook Islands 24 Niue 6, Tonga 22 Niue 14, Trophy Quarterfinals: Niue 20 Cook Islands 16, Trophy Semifinals: Mounties 34 Niue 12

2011 Niue 9s squad: Captains David Mike Filimona & Les HipaPlayers: Greg Malaki, Aaron Tutoka, Alex Seini-Edward, David Alo, Evan Nicholas, Ticks Tuhetoka, Sumica Kaifoto, Rob Matagito, Zackri Smith, Robert Matagito, Patrick Chandra, John Ioane, Sonny Simona Masae. Tuki Jackson, Patrick Sepely, Jordan Tongahai, Cliff Tutoka, Peter Edward were originally selected in the squad.Coach: Bman Perenara

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rugby League Representative Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from