No. 2 Operational Conversion Unit RAAF

No. 2 Operational Conversion Unit RAAF

Military Unit
Military Unit Less

No. 2 Operational Conversion Unit RAAF

to get instant updates about 'No. 2 Operational Conversion Unit RAAF' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

No. 2 Operational Conversion Unit (2OCU) is a Royal Australian Air Force training unit located at RAAF Base Williamtown. 2OCU's main role is to train pilots to operate the F/A-18 Hornet. New RAAF pilots enter 2OCU for training after first qualifying to fly jet fighters in No. 76 Squadron. After qualifying on the F/A-18, pilots are posted to one of the RAAF's operational F/A-18 squadrons (No. 3 Squadron, No. 75 Squadron and No. 77 Squadron).


2OCU was established as No.2(F) Operational Training Unit in April 1942. During the Second World War the Unit provided training in a wide range of aircraft, including Kittyhawks, Vengeances, Ansons, Boomerangs, Spitfires and Oxfords. No.2(F) Operational Training Unit was disbanded in March 1947.

2OCU was re-formed in March 1952 to provide training on the CAC Sabre jet fighter. Since then it has provided conversion training on all the RAAF's fighter aircraft, including the Mirage III and F/A-18. The unit has also provided advanced jet aircraft training using Macchi MB-326, though this role is now filled by No. 76 Squadron.


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Military Unit
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from