Nobel Committee

to get instant updates about 'Nobel Committee' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

A Nobel Committee is the working body responsible for the most of the work involved in selecting Nobel Prize laureates. There are five Nobel Committees, one for each Nobel Prize.

The Nobel Committees for four of the prizes, physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, and literature, are working bodies within their prize awarding institutions, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Karolinska Institutet, and the Swedish Academy. These four Nobel Committees only propose laureates, while the final decision is taken in a larger assembly: the entire academy for the prizes in physics, and the 50 members of the Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute for the prize in physiology or medicine.

The fifth Nobel Committee, the Norwegian Nobel Committee responsible for the Nobel Peace Prize, has a different status since it is both the working body and the deciding body for its prize.

The work involved in selecting laurates for the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, is done in the same way as for the five Nobel Prizes. The corresponding committee is called the Committee for the Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from