North Ayrshire (UK Parliament constituency)

North Ayrshire (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

North Ayrshire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'North Ayrshire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

North Ayrshire was a county constituency of the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom from 1868 until 1918. It returned one Member of Parliament (MP), using the first-past-the-post voting system.


The Representation of the People Act 1868 provided that the new North Ayrshire constituency was to consist of the District of Cunningham, consisting of the parishes of Ardrossan, Dalry, Dreghorn, Fenwick, Irvine, Kilbirnie, Kilmarnock, Kilmaurs, Kilwinning, Largs, Loudoun, Stevenston, Stewarton, West Kilbride and Beith, and the parish of Dunlop so far as situated within the County of Ayr.

Members of Parliament

In 1918 North Ayrshire was divided between Bute and Northern Ayrshire and Kilmarnock.

Election results

General Election 1886: Hon Hugh Frederick Hyslop Elliot elected unopposed as Liberal Unionist

See also


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from