North East Derbyshire (UK Parliament constituency)

North East Derbyshire (UK Parliament Constituency)

North East Derbyshire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'North East Derbyshire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

North East Derbyshire is a county constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election.


The North East Derbyshire constituency covers the north eastern part of Derbyshire, surrounding Chesterfield on three sides.

It generally covers the area of North East Derbyshire District Council, however, in the south the wards of Pilsley, Sutton Scarsdale and others are outside the constituency and, in the north, the Chesterfield Borough council ward of Staveley is included in the constituency.

The seat has many former mining villages and, despite some middle-class residential commuting areas for Sheffield, which are Conservative, such as Wingerworth and Dronfield, it has been generally a safe seat for Labour.

Following the 2007 electoral borders review, the constituency changed shape slightly (see both maps in this article for details).

Members of Parliament


Elections in the 2010s

Elections in the 2000s

Elections in the 1990s

Elections in the 1980s

Elections in the 1970s

Elections in the 1960s

Elections in the 1950s

Elections in the 1940s

Elections in the 1930s

Elections in the 1920s

Elections in the 1910s

See also

Notes and references

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from