North Tripura district

North Tripura District

North Tripura district

to get instant updates about 'North Tripura District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

North Tripura is an administrative district in the state of Tripura in India. The district headquarters are located at Kailasahar. The district occupies an area of 2821 km² and has a population of 590,655 (as of 2001).


The territory occupied by North Tripura district was part of the princely state of Tripura till 9 September 1949, when it was merged with the Union of India. The district came into existence on 1 September 1970, when the entire state was divided into three districts. On 14 April. 1995 Dhalai district was carved out from this district.


North Tripura is divided into three sub-divisions: Dharmanagar, Kanchanpur and Kailashahar. Dharmanagar sub-division comprises two RD blocks: Panisagar and Kadamtala. Kanchanpur sub-division consists four RD blocks: Dasda, Pecharthal, Damcherra and Jampui Hills. Kailasahar sub-division has two RD blocks: Kumarghat and Gournagar.

There are eleven assembly constituencies in this district: Pabiachhara, Fatikroy, Chandipur, Kailasahar, Kadamtala-Kurti, Bagbassa, Dharmanagar, Jubarajnagar, Panisagar, Pencharthal and Kanchanpur. All of these are part of Tripura East Lok Sabha constituency.


External links

ضلع اتلا تریپورا
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from