North Tyneside local elections

North Tyneside Local Elections

North Tyneside local elections

to get instant updates about 'North Tyneside Local Elections' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

One third of North Tyneside Council is elected each year followed by one year when there is a mayoral election.

Political control

Since the first election to the council in 1973 political control of the council has been held by the following parties:

Council elections

Mayoral elections

By-election results

St Mary's By-Election, 1 May 1997

Holystone By-Election, 22 May 1997

Valley By-Election, 26 November 1998

Riverside By-Election, 11 March 1999

St Mary's By-Election, 27 June 2002

Seatonville By-Election, 27 June 2002

Tynemouth By-Election, 14 August 2003

Weetslade By-Election, 23 June 2005

Preston By-Election, 6 October 2005

Benton By-Election, 28 September 2006

St Mary's By-Election, 5 July 2007

Monkseaton North By-Election, 19 June 2008

Tynemouth By-Election, 5 February 2009

Preston By-Election, 24 September 2009

Battle Hill By-Election, 30 September......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from