North-West (European Parliament constituency)

North-West (European Parliament Constituency)

European ParliamentConstituency
European ParliamentConstituency Less

North-West (European Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'North-West (European Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

North-West is a constituency of the European Parliament in Ireland. It elects 3 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) using the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

History and boundaries

The constituency was created in 2004 and is a successor to the old Connacht–Ulster constituency. For 2004 election, County Clare was moved from the Munster constituency to the new North-West constituency. For the 2009 election the counties of Longford and Westmeath were transferred from the East constituency to North-West.

It comprises the counties of Cavan, Clare, Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Longford, Mayo, Monaghan, Roscommon, Sligo and Westmeath; and the city of Galway.


2009 election

2004 election

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


European Parliament Constituency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from